Eric Hobsbawm RIP

Published 01/10/2012 by crimsonghad

http://www.guardian.co.uk/books/2012/oct/01/eric-hobsbawm-died-aged-95?newsfeed=true

Sad to hear about the passing of Eric Hobsbawm. Much of my undergraduate History degree was spent reading his many, many books. His lefty views certainly resonated with my own and influenced my experience of History…

…it must be said though he cost me a lot of money in books purchased (at the behest of the University of Warwick History department) and I probably read less than 1% of the material bought. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eric_Hobsbawm#Partial_publication_list

It might be a little improper to ask for a refund in his will but I’m not made of money.

Leave a Reply

